Team members recognized with HAYGEE awards

At a recent virtual town hall, The Hagerman Group presented several team members with HAYGEE awards for the fourth quarter of 2020. Award winners are decided by votes from their peers.

The awards and recipients include:

Outstanding Client Service Award

The foundation of any great organization is rooted in service. It is the nurturing force that fuels growth. The HAYGEE for Outstanding Client Service goes to the person, or group, that has been continuously dedicated to improving customer satisfaction, exceeding expectations and reacting appropriately to ensure client satisfaction. Client Focus has been a Hagerman Core Value for a long time, because without our clients, we have no job to do. Customer service is not a department; it is an attitude.

Fishers | Arizona Isotopes Project Team: Greg Delagrange, Derek Hagan, Derek Bryant, Xuyen Hinh, Melissa Smith, Stacie Nordhoff, Diana Bradley, Jeff Poynter, Bruce Molter

Fort Wayne | Troy Shultz, Assistant Project Superintendent

Team Impact Award

Great things are accomplished through the collaboration of many minds with a common vision working toward a common goal. The HAYGEE for Team Impact goes to an individual, or group, who has fostered cooperation, collaboration and open communication in their respective team environments. They build effective relationships across different departments to define and solve problems or reach agreements. They have placed group or project goals above personal goals while achieving a distinctive result.

Fishers | Bottleworks Project Team: Josh Heltsley, Zach Pahl, Steve Meier, Melvin Blevins, Mike Kesler, Casey Flood, Ian Wooten, Michael Schwartz, Elisa Meredith, Adam Thrapp, Russ Howell, Matt McKee, Aimee Flynn, Doug Simmons

Fort Wayne | Amazon Project Team: Rob Young, Chris Moore, Chris Freiburger, Joe Dunaway, Lee Emenhiser, Mitch Imler, Rachel Gumbiner, Tyler Holbrook, Dave Thomas, Jacob Becker

Living Our Values (LOV) Award

Hagerman’s Core Values guide our team’s actions on a daily basis. The HAYGEE for Living our Values (LOV) is given to an individual, or group, who has, by deeds or example, exemplified Hagerman’s Core Values of Safety, Teamwork, Leadership, Embrace Change, Innovation, Client Focus, Integrity, Profitability, and Excellence.

Fishers | Jim (Porkchop) Beliles, Carpenter Foreman

Fort Wayne | Vicki Shade, Payroll Specialist

Award winners received bobblehead trophies in the likeness of the late Ted Hagerman, our president from 1948 to 1978.

Web design by TBH Creative