Team members recognized with HAYGEE awards

The Hagerman Group presented several of our team members with HAYGEE awards as we kicked off 2020. Award winners are decided by votes from their peers. The awards and winners include:

Outstanding Client Service Award

The foundation of any great organization is rooted in service. It is the nurturing force that fuels growth. The HAYGEE for Outstanding Client Service goes to the person, or group, that has been continuously dedicated to improving customer satisfaction, exceeding expectations and reacting appropriately to ensure client satisfaction. Client focus has been a Hagerman Core Value for a long time, because without our clients, we have no job to do. Customer service is not a department; it is an attitude.

  • Fishers | Mike Holtkamp
  • Fort Wayne | Chad Fry

Team Impact Award

Great things are accomplished through the collaboration of many minds with a common vision working toward a common goal. The HAYGEE for Team Impact goes to an individual, or group, who has fostered cooperation, collaboration and open communication in their respective team environments. They build effective relationships across different departments within the organization to define and solve problems or reach agreements while considering multiple perspectives. They have placed group or project goals above personal goals while achieving a distinctive result.

  • Fishers | Fishers Estimating Team: Steve Meier, Don Jungst, Xuyen Hinh, Joe Humbert, Tammy Dean, Cung Thwang, Eric Robinson and Kevin Sexton
  • Fort Wayne | Jerry Palmateer

Living Our Values (LOV) Award

Hagerman’s Core Values dictate behavior in the absence of orders. The HAYGEE for Living our Values (LOV) is given to an individual, or group, who has, by deeds or example, exemplified Hagerman’s Core Values of Safety, Teamwork, Leadership, Embrace Change, Innovation, Client Focus, Integrity, Profitability, and Excellence.

  • Fishers | Hank Dragon
  • Fort Wayne | Dylan Markley

“Every day, Hagerman team members are building a better future for our clients and communities while demonstrating our Core Values,” said Bruce Molter, president. “We enjoy the opportunity to thank everyone for their service as we start a new year of exciting projects.”

“We appreciate our people, and the HAYGEE awards are just one way we demonstrate that gratitude,” said Brad Smith, executive vice president.

Award winners receive recognition at our Town Halls and receive bobblehead trophies in the likeness of the late Ted Hagerman, our president from 1948 to 1978.


Web design by TBH Creative